News & Information

Posted Thursday, October 1, 2020

Worcester County Recreation and Parks invites you to join them for the USA Softball of Maryland-DC-Delaware, Umpire Clinic. This clinic will be held at the Worcester County Recreation Center on Saturday, February 20 and Sunday, February 21, 2021.

Posted Tuesday, August 11, 2020

It is with a measure of sadness, that Worcester County Recreation and Parks (WCRP) staff announce that the Harbor Day at the Docks, originally scheduled for Saturday, October 17, has been cancelled.

Posted Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Posted Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Applications will be accepted beginning July 8, 2020 and will be accepted until July 22, 2020.

http://chooseworcester.org/covid-grant

Posted Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Worcester County Recreation and Parks closed to the public on March 13, and since followed Governor Larry Hogan’s orders to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Posted Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Worcester County Recreation and Parks (WCRP) is bringing a drive-in movie experience to Snow Hill, Maryland. On Saturday, June 27 at 9:00 p.m. families are invited to watch “Trolls” John Walter Smith Park. The movie will be free of charge.  

Posted Monday, June 15, 2020

Worcester County Recreation and Parks (WCRP) is excited to announce its first summer of, Pop Up Programs. These programs will be offered for free, due to a generous donation of $5,000 from Amerigroup.

Posted Thursday, June 11, 2020

After careful consideration, the Worcester County Recreation & Parks Department has decided to cancel Swim Lessons for this summer season.  Without an open date for the pool, it is very difficult to plan and move forward with the Swimming Prog

Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020

Dear Worcester County Families,

Posted Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Effective May 19, 2020, Worcester County Recreation & Parks (WCRP) is reopening Homer Gudelsky Park to the public.